threeredcoats

Why I Don’t Say ‘I Love You’

In Uncategorized on October 22, 2011 at 10:14 am

I’ve always had the issue of not being able to say “I love you” without thinking twice, and when I do say it, I usually don’t mean it – in the sense that I just don’t think it’s the appropriate time to say it, but I just say it because I do feel it, and I don’t want you to feel bad about yourself.

You see, the thing is, I believe that saying ‘I love you’ too much makes the phrase in itself invaluable. If people keep throwing these three words at each other constantly, then it will be about as normal as “Good morning!” and then what’s so special about that?

I mean, if you think that saying “I love you” is reassuring your significant other or your friend or whoever that you love them, then you’re doing it all wrong. Reassurance should be shown through actions and not through words, otherwise you’re only fooling yourself. Do not take these three words for granted, otherwise you might not feel the love anymore, but still continuously tell the other person that you love them for the sake that you got used … Continue Reading → to saying it.

But when those three words aren’t overused, when you don’t constantly tell every human being that you love them, you’ll know that when a person said it, it actually meant something. You’ll realize that THAT… yeah, that was a moment right there.

Leave a Reply

